Mid Term: The Squeaky Keyboard Remake Topic of the Day Customized Blog

I’m going to number this off to clearly analyze each part of the prompt(ish).

1. In this class I have learned a lot about something I did not plan on learning about. This would of course be the element of Goth, which scares the hell out of me. Things that I have learned about goth include the three D’s, Death, Decay, and Despair, the fact that even good people die meaninglessly, and the fact that some authors make a living based on the public’s fears. Why did someone create such things as Goth and magic? In my opinion, these writers need to go live happy lives and leave the world of the three D’s out of it.

2. I hope to learn about the element of joy in literature instead in the latter half of the semester. If at all possible, I would enjoy reading something where at the end someone didn’t go insane or die. I am enjoying my novel for the group project, and looking forward to doing the powerpoint and video for it. I hope I do okay on this first video so my grade doesn’t drop. I’m going to do it today to get it over with.

3. I am not all that worried about doing the research paper because I have done them in the past and they have not been that hard. I have learned MLA in the previous semester andI do not believe that it will be hard to cite my sources. I realize that the grade will count for a large portion of my final grade. I am about to start on it during this week of spring break.

Leave a comment